IIDA Names 2020 College of Fellows Inductees

Will Speros •
April 17, 2020

(Left to right) Ankerson, Bentel, Bouchey, Goldstein, Kerrigan, and Meckley. Photography courtesy of IIDA

The International Interior Design Association (IIDA) announced the addition of six IIDA members into the prestigious IIDA College of Fellows. The highest honor bestowed upon IIDA’s professional members, induction into the College of Fellows serves as a recognition of those whose activities and efforts have benefitted and enhanced the organization, and whose design work has influenced the design industry.

“The IIDA College of Fellows honors IIDA members who have demonstrated significant accomplishments within the Association and their own design communities,” says College of Fellows chair Guy Geier. “This year’s inductees are thought leaders, inspiring educators, and design innovators. We are pleased to be welcoming them for this term.”

This year’s honorees include Katherine Ankerson, dean of the College of Architecture at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln; Carol Bentel, partner at Bentel & Bentel Architects; William Bouchey, director of design and interiors for HOK; Jordan Goldstein, global director of design and delivery and principal at Gensler; James Kerrigan, global interiors design principal at Jacobs; and David Meckley, principal at Huntsman Architectural Group.